RSS Feed

Hello world!

So this is my first blog!

Small portions has been established since 2004 and creates and primarily sells a range of individually hand made dolls house food items including cakes, fruits, vegetables, bread, meat, meals, platters and a selection of sweets & chocolates. Every miniature detail is handcrafted to a high standard.

A little bit about me. My name is Dawn and I have always had a flair for art and design but crafting has always been a big passion of mine. I have my own website www.smallportions.co.uk and sell at some other craft sites including Etsy and creative stores. I live in Yorkshire and share a house with my patient boyfriend and my two cats Lola and Elvis.

I intend to use this blog to showcase new ideas and ask advice on new items. I’m venturing into the world of jewelry design at the moment so am creating new items daily.

“Art enables us to find ourselves and lose ourselves at the same time.” – Thomas Merton

 

 

Leave a Reply

