RSS Feed

Sandwiches and gingham

I’ve just realised I am failing miserably at updating my blog on a weekly basis; it’s happening on a bi-monthly basis at the moment (oh dear)…oh well what have I been up to this week?

Other than being gutted that Miranda series 3 has ended (Gary or Mike….how could it end like that????) I’ve been busy making 1:12 scale sandwiches. I have created a selection of egg mayo, cheese and ham which are all available on my site http://www.smallportions.co.uk at a bargain price of £1.25 each. They are all served on red and white gingham plates. Despite it only being February, the bright gingham card I used has started making me start thinking of sunshine! I absolutely love gingham, it makes me think of long summer days, picnics, ice cold pimms…..lovely!

I came across these some lovely gingham mini pin wheels on etsy, link below. I ended up spending quite a few hours looking at all the lovely items paperpolaroid has created. Candace really does create some amazing paper items which are worth checking out.

il_570xN_313820583

http://www.etsy.com/listing/70721311/pinwheels-gingham-rainbow-set-of-7-mini?ref=sr_gallery_12&ga_search_query=gingham&ga_view_type=gallery&ga_ship_to=GB&ga_utm_source=croud_g&ga_utm_medium=uk_ppc_w&ga_utm_term=etsy_e&ga_utm_campaign=Brand_ST_Exact_etsy&ga_mkwid=sd679swUl&ga_pcrid=20794984111&ga_kword=etsy&ga_match=e&ga_gclid=CJCp7rmMmLUCFe3KtAodeBkASQ&ga_search_type=all&ga_facet=handmadegingham

Leave a Reply

